Live IPL 2021 Score, KKR vs DC: Kolkata Knight Riders Openers Maintain Momentum vs Delhi Capitals, Target 136

KKR vs DC IPL Score: Ventakesh Iyer in action vs Delhi Capitals.© BCCI/IPL

Chasing a target of 136 runs, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will be aiming to build momentum in their chase against Delhi Capitals (DC) in Qualifier 2 of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season, at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Wednesday. Delhi could only muster 135 for five in 20 overs, with opener Shikhar Dhawan smashing 36 off 39 balls. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer also played an unbeaten knock of 30 in 27 balls. Varun Chakaravarthy was in top form for KKR, taking two wickets in four overs. The spinner only conceded two wickets. Shivam Mavi and Lockie Ferguson took a wicket each for the Eoin Morgan-led franchise.The winner of Qualifier 2 will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the IPL 2021 final. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Live Score Updates Between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, Straight From Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 21:55 (IST)

    50 Partnership!

    Fifty partnership comes up between these two and KKR are going strong in the chase of 136 runs. These two batsmen are scoring runs easily.

  • 21:53 (IST)


    Avesh Khan to Venkatesh Iyer, FOUR!! What a timing from Iyer! That was a long run for the fielder and Iyer added yet another boundary to KKR’s total.

  • 21:50 (IST)


    Rabada to Venkatesh Iyer, SIX, over deep mid-wicket. How nicely he charged one of the world’s best bowler for a maximum.

  • 21:42 (IST)

    One run

    Back of a length by Avesh, outside off. Iyer hits it in front of mid-off for a single.

  • 21:36 (IST)


    A short delivery by Ashwin and Iyer sweeps it backward of square for a four!

  • 21:29 (IST)


    Nortje to Gill, FOUR on the first ball of the innings. Excellent cover drive!

  • 21:13 (IST)

    KKR Need 136 Runs To Win!

    Mavi to Iyer, SIX on the final ball of the innings. So, after 20 overs DC have got 135 runs for the loss of five wickets. Varun Chakaravarthy has bowled an excellent spell as he took two wickets in his four overs.

    DC 135/5 in 20 overs

    KKR need 136 runs to win

  • 21:10 (IST)


    Mavi to Iyer, FOUR. Much needed boundary for DC and they need more from Iyer in this final over.

  • 21:06 (IST)


    OUT!! Run Out!! Shimron Hetmyer has to depart. He survived the No-Ball and hit two sixes after that but here he can’t do anything.

    Hetmyer run out (Venkatesh Iyer/Karthik) 17(10) (6s-2)

    DC 117/5 in 18.3 overs

  • 21:03 (IST)


    Ferguson to Hetmyer, SIX on the final ball of the over and DC had got 15 runs from that over from Lokie Ferguson.

    DC 114/4 in 18 overs

  • 20:59 (IST)


    Ferguson to Hetmyer, SIX. He is enjoying his batting now after that no ball where he was out.

  • 20:55 (IST)


    No Ball from Charavarthy!!!! He got the wicket of Hetmyer but the batsman will stay and play a No-Ball.

  • 20:46 (IST)

    Big WICKET!

    OUT!!! Big WICKET for KKR as Rishabh Pant has to departs after a poor show. Ferguson strikes this time for KKR.

    Pant c Tripathi b Ferguson 6(6) (4s-1)

    DC 90/4 in 15.2 overs

  • 20:41 (IST)


    Chakaravarthy to Pant, FOUR. Poor fielding and the ball has gone to the boundary line.

  • 20:38 (IST)

    Dhawan OUT!

    Chakaravarthy to Dhawan, OUT!! caught by Shakib Al Hasan. Third wicket falls for DC and now they have just 6 overs remaining in their innings for a good finish.

    Dhawan c Shakib b Chakaravarthy 36(39) (4s-1 6s-2)

    DC 83/3 in 14.1 overs

  • 20:24 (IST)


    OUT BOWLED!!!! Stoinis has to depart after a quiet innings on his comeback. Mavi gets his first wicket in this match.

    Stoinis b Mavi 18(23) (4s-1)

    DC 71/2 in 11.3 overs

  • 20:22 (IST)

    KKR On Top!

    KKR spinner are dominated yet again. They are not allowing DC batsmen to go for big shots in the middle-overs.

    DC 70/1 in 11 overs.

  • 20:14 (IST)


    Chakaravarthy to Dhawan, FOUR. Much-needed boundary for Dhawan.

    DC 62/1

  • 19:57 (IST)


    Shakib to Stoinis, FOUR to extra covers. That was a good shot from Stoinis.

  • 19:54 (IST)

    Decent Start For DC!

    Here’s the equation stands after the end of powerplay overs. Delhi Capitals have added 38 runs on the board and lost the wicket of Prithvi Shaw. Shikhar Dhawan is anchoring Capitals’ innings after Varun Chakaravarthy’s early breakthrough.

    DC 38/1 in 6 overs

  • 19:47 (IST)

    Chakravarthy Strikes On First Ball!

    That’s OUT!! LBW!! Varun Chakaravarthy has got Prithvi Shaw on his first ball. First wicket falls for Delhi Capitals in this knockout game.

    Prithvi Shaw lbw b Chakaravarthy 18(12) (4s-2 6s-1)

    DC 32/1 in 4.1 overs

  • 19:44 (IST)

    Good Over For DC!

    Good over for Delhi Capitals as the openers smashed 14 runs in that.

    DC 32/0 in 4 overs

  • 19:43 (IST)

    Back To Back SIXES!

    Narine to Dhawan, sweep and SIX!! Amazing shot! Two sixes in two balls for Dhawan.

  • 19:39 (IST)


    Shakib to Prithvi Shaw, FOUR, to third man this time. 10 runs from first two balls of this over.

  • 19:38 (IST)


    SIX!!!! Top shot from Prithvi Shaw. He stepped out against Shakib and played brilliantly for a huge SIX.

  • 19:34 (IST)


    FOUR!! Brilliant cover drive from Prithvi Shaw to a half-volley from Lokie Ferguson.

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Just A Single In 1st Over!

    Just 1 run from the first over by Shakib Al Hasan. Good start for KKR.

    DC 1/0 after 1st over.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    First Run!

    Shakib to Shaw, single, good save by Rana. First run for DC in Qualifier 2.

    DC 1/0

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Dhawan-Pant In Middle!

    Delhi Capitals openers have been in top form this season as they both are in the top 10 run-getters this season. Dhawan has scored 551 runs in 15 games this season while Pant has got 461 runs in 14 matches. They both are ready for their team’s first knockout game this season and a lot will depend on how they go ahead while batting first.

    Shakib Al Hasan will bowl the first over for Kolkata Knight Riders.

  • 19:09 (IST)

    Marcus Stoinis Comes Back In DC Playing XI!

    Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

  • 19:07 (IST)

    No Changes In KKR Playing XI!

    Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

  • 18:18 (IST)

    Hello And Welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live blog of the IPL 2021 Qualifier 2 match that will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The winner of this clash will face Chennai Super Kings in the finals on Friday while the losing side will be eliminated. Rishabh Pant on his maiden captaincy stint has led DC brilliantly as they were on the top of the points table after the league stage. However, DC lost Qualifier 1 to CSK but they are backed for a tough fight in this knockout game. Talking about the Eoin Morgan-led KKR side who were the last team to qualify for the playoffs, they won a thriller against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the same venue in the Eliminator. KKR are full of confidence and their bowlers and top-order batting have been their strength since the season resumed in the UAE. This clash is going to be a challenging one for both sides as they will not leave a stone unturned for a place in the tournament’s final.

    Match will start at 7:30 PM IST while the toss will be at 7:00 PM IST. Stay with us for all the updates.

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *